Events tagged with 'Trauma'

National Sorry Day

Monday 26th May
National Sorry Day is an Australia-wide observance held on May 26 each year. This day gives people the chance to come... more

15th International Mental Health Conference

Monday 25th August - Wednesday 27th August
Mental Health: Innovation | Integration | Early Intervention more

Telling our stories: Healing our stolen generations

Thursday 12th February at 9:30am - Thursday 12th February at 10:30am
Commemorating the anniversary of the national Apology to the Stolen Generations. more

Trauma informed care workshop

Monday 23rd February
Trauma Informed Care: Why and How? more

Understanding the role of trauma when working with voices, paranoia & unusual beliefs

Tuesday 10th November
The workshops will focus on: Emotional problems associated with childhood trauma that create hearing voices and paranoia.... more

Broken structures, broken selves: Complex trauma in the 21st century

Friday 27th November - Sunday 29th November
This is the first Australian and New Zealand Regional Conference of the International Society for the Study of Trauma and... more

International Society for the Study of Trauma and Dissociation Regional Conference

Friday 27th November - Sunday 29th November
Broken structures, broken selves: Complex trauma in the 21st Century more

Healing Forward Conference: Trauma, recovery and wellbeing

Wednesday 30th March - Thursday 31st March
This conference aims to build on current practice in supporting individuals living with mental health issues in order to... more

Child Trauma Conference

Monday 6th June - Friday 10th June
The neuroscience of childhood trauma and attachment is now integral to practice approaches of professionals from education,... more

International FND (Functional Neurological Disorder) Awareness Day

Thursday 13th April
On April 13, 2017, FND Hope International will participate in the 5th annual International FND (Functional Neurological... more