Events tagged with 'Carers, Family, Supporters'

Kempsey Living Well Aboriginal Community Meeting

Monday 30th September at 10:00am - Monday 30th September at 2:00pm
Your stories can help us find out what is and what isn't working in Aboriginal mental health. more

Dubbo Living Well Aboriginal Community Meeting

Wednesday 2nd October at 10:00am - Wednesday 2nd October at 2:00pm
Your stories can help us find out what is and what isn't working in Aboriginal mental health. more

Mt Druitt Living Well Aboriginal Community Meeting

Thursday 3rd October at 10:00am - Thursday 3rd October at 2:00pm
Your stories can help us find out what is and what isn't working in Aboriginal mental health. more

Carers Week

Wednesday 14th May at 1:00pm
A participatory event held during the week will encourage people across the country to 'Take a Break for carers', in their... more

2014 Carers Art and Craft Exhibition

Tuesday 8th July at 10:30am - Sunday 20th July at 4:00pm
This exhibition acknowledges the important contribution that Carers make to the local community, whilst celebrating their... more

‘Mana Allawah’ (Darug for ‘Get Together’) Aboriginal Summit

Thursday 17th July at 10:00am - Thursday 17th July at 4:00pm
An event for Aboriginal families, children, elders and young people in the Northern Sydney District, hosted by NSW... more

Carers Week 2014

Sunday 12th October at 9:00am - Saturday 18th October at 11:45pm
Carers Week 2014 is a national celebration of the 2.7 million unpaid carers in our community who care for a family member or... more

Carers Day Out

Tuesday 14th October at 9:30am - Tuesday 14th October at 3:30pm
Carers Day Out is a free event open to all carers and the general public. more

National Carer Awards 2014

Sunday 16th November
Celebrate and reward outstanding carers across Australia more

NSW CAG 20th Anniversary Cocktail Party

Wednesday 3rd December at 6:30pm - Wednesday 3rd December at 9:00pm
To mark the 20 year anniversary of NSW Consumer Advisory Group – Mental Health Inc. more

Carers NSW festive celebration

Tuesday 16th December at 11:00am - Tuesday 16th December at 1:00pm
Carers NSW is inviting cares who support someone with a mental illness to join them for high tea. more

Partners in Depression group program

Thursday 12th February - Thursday 19th March
Partners in Depression is a free six session group support and education program. more

Inner West Carer Advocacy Group meeting

Wednesday 4th March at 1:00pm - Wednesday 4th March at 3:00pm
For carers interested in having a say and learning about advocacy. more

Australian College of Mental Health Nurses Greater Western Sydney Conference

Friday 27th March
Commissioner John Feneley will be presenting at this conference. more

Stand Up. Stand Out. Celebrating Warriors of Mental Health.

Wednesday 20th May
Deputy Commissioner Bradley Foxlewin will be presenting at this event. more

Carers NSW Biennial Conference

Thursday 21st May at 2:15pm - Friday 22nd May at 2:15pm
Inclusion, innovation, diversity more

Being Recovery Conference 2015

Wednesday 27th May
Recovery Conference: BEING in the Country more

Mental Health unSILOed

Thursday 28th May at 8:30am
Supporting people with mental illness in non-mental health settings; a practical approach. more

No Offence...

Thursday 18th June at 5:30pm - Thursday 18th June at 7:30pm
The NSW Mental Health Commission is proud to present No Offence..., a night of comedy and conversation about language and... more

Southern NSW LHD consumer and carer forum

Tuesday 13th October at 10:30am
UPDATE: Southern NSW Local Health District has advised this event has been postponed and will not go ahead on 13 October.... more

Working Together for Change Forum

Wednesday 28th October
Hunter Partners in Recovery (PIR) will host a forum on working together to create positive change for people living with... more

Reforming Mental Health: Breaking the Stalemate in Reform

Tuesday 22nd March
Civil Society Australia is hosting a one day national conference on national mental health care reform, as part of its... more

Port Macquarie carer forum: Review of the NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010

Wednesday 13th April at 10:30am
The NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010 is being reviewed by the Department of Family and Community Services on behalf of the... more

Wagga wagga carer forum: Review of the NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010

Wednesday 27th April at 10:30am
The NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010 is being reviewed by the Department of Family and Community Services on behalf of the... more

Sydney carer forum: Review of the NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010

Friday 29th April at 10:30am
The NSW Carers (Recognition) Act 2010 is being reviewed by the Department of Family and Community Services on behalf of the... more

Family Connections Leader training

Saturday 23rd July - Sunday 24th July
The National Education Alliance of Borderline Personality Disorder Australia (NEA.BPDAust) is meeting in Sydney to train... more

Webinar: Placing family at the centre of mental health recovery

Thursday 11th August at 1:30pm - Thursday 11th August at 2:30pm
This webinar will outline ways in which practitioners can support healing and recovery in families affected by parental... more

6th Annual National BPD Conference

Thursday 6th October
The conference will focus on the latest evidence that the prognosis for people with Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD) is... more

National Carers Week

Sunday 16th October - Saturday 22nd October
Anyone at any time can become a carer. National Carers Week is an opportunity to educate and raise awareness among all... more

Carers Day Out - Sydney

Tuesday 18th October
Anyone caring for a family member or friend is invited to join Carers NSW at Carers Day Out for a free day of relaxation and... more

Carers Day Out - Coffs Harbour

Tuesday 18th October
Carers NSW invites anyone caring for a family member or friend to come along to Carers Day Out for a free day of fun and... more

10th Annual Conference On The Treatment Of Personality Disorders

Friday 4th November - Saturday 5th November
The Project Air Strategy for Personality Disorders, Illawarra Health and Medical Research Institute, Wollongong University... more

Consultation workshop on NSW Specialist Mental Health Services for Older People (SMHSOP)

Wednesday 16th November at 11:00am
Has the person you care for used the SMHSOP service? The NSW Ministry of Health would like to hear from you.  The NSW... more

Mental Health Carer Support Workers Forum

Friday 18th November
This event is organised by Mental Health Carers NSW (MHCN) and is an interactive forum to share carer stories.  Key... more

Online forum: Things that stress you at Christmas

Tuesday 20th December at 7:00pm
People who have a family member with a mental illness often have the added Christmas worry of their loved one's wellbeing... more

Adolescent carer education for teens caring for a family member with a mental illness

Tuesday 24th January - Wednesday 25th January
ACE is a 2 day program for teenagers 12 –17 years who have a family member with a mental illness. The course aims to offer a... more

Understanding and Supporting Carers: Workshop for Service Providers

Thursday 6th April at 10:00am - Thursday 6th April at 3:00pm
Do you work with people who care for a family member or friend? Understanding families and carers is more important than... more

CADRE Connect Training

Friday 28th April at 9:00am - Friday 28th April at 4:30pm
This facilitated training session aims to help people discover where to go for help and information; to develop coping and... more

Living Well Orange

Thursday 18th May at 2:30pm
Deputy Commissioners Karen Burns and Catherine Lourey, of the NSW Mental Health Commission, would like to invite families... more

A caring collective – empowering mental health families and carers

Friday 30th June at 9:00am
Do you support someone living with a mental illness? The NSW Mental Health Commission invites families and carers of those... more

Improving Mental Health and Wellbeing of People with Intellectual Disability

Tuesday 25th July at 9:00am
3DN at UNSW are hosting Improving Mental Health and Wellbeing of People with Intellectual Disability: A Research to Action... more

Users guide to the NSW mental health system training

Wednesday 16th August
Users Guide to the Mental Health Sector is a four hour course that delivers an overview of the complex mental health sector... more

7th International Carers Conference

Wednesday 4th October - Friday 6th October
Carers Australia is proud to host the 7th International Carers Conference in Adelaide, South Australia, from 4-6 October... more