Events tagged with 'Suicide prevention'

SANE mental illness and bereavement workshop

Wednesday 11th February
How health professionals can better support the family and friends of people with mental illness who have died by suicide. more

NSW Police Biennial Mental Health Contact Officers Conference

Tuesday 3rd March - Wednesday 4th March
Commissioner John Feneley will be presenting at this event. more

Learning from lived experience of suicide webinar

Thursday 5th March at 11:00am
Speakers on this webinar will share their experiences with suicidal crisis and how they believe the voice of lived... more

National Suicide Prevention Conference

Sunday 26th July - Wednesday 29th July
Suicide Prevention Australia will host their annual conference in Tasmania, focusing on the intersection of suicide... more

Suicide Prevention Summit

Monday 10th August
Taking the systems-approach to suicide prevention fnational more

Parliamentary Forum on suicide and older people

Wednesday 26th August
COTA NSW will be hosting a Parliamentary Forum on the issue of older people and suicide. more

Out of the shadows and into the light

Thursday 10th September at 5:30am - Thursday 10th September at 8:00am
Lifeline's World Suicide Prevention Day walk. more

Auburn Together for Hope Community Walk

Thursday 10th September at 6:30pm
The Together for Hope Walk is a candlelight walk for suicide awareness and prevention in Auburn. Starting at Auburn Public... more

Riverina regional suicide prevention forum

Saturday 14th November
This event will include workshops, networking, guest speakers and sharing of ideas.  The event is supported by Murrumbidgee... more

Safety Planning Intervention (SPI) workshop

Tuesday 16th February
The workshop for clinicians will include theoretical and practical training in the use of a brief Safety Planning... more

Advanced training in suicide prevention

Saturday 23rd April
Black Dog Institute's workshop aims to increase health professionals’ skill and confidence in taking a detailed suicide... more

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Suicide Prevention Conference

Thursday 5th May - Friday 6th May
This inaugural Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Suicide Prevention Conference gathers together experts and members of... more

National Suicide Prevention Conference

Sunday 24th July - Wednesday 27th July
Suicide Prevention Australia (SPA) presents the annual National Suicide Prevention Conference to benefit those who are... more

R U OK? Day 2016

Thursday 8th September
R U OK? Day is a national day of action to remind all Australians of the importance of asking our mates, colleagues and... more

World Suicide Prevention Day

Saturday 10th September
'Connect, communicate, care’ is the theme of the 2016 World Suicide Prevention Day (10 September). These three words are at... more

Sad Blokes: Men Depression and Suicide Workshop - Campbelltown

Tuesday 8th November
Across most ethnic and age groupings men are over-represented in measures of poor mental health including suicide and... more

Sad Blokes: Men Depression and Suicide Workshop - Bankstown

Monday 28th November
Across most ethnic and age groupings men are over-represented in measures of poor mental health including suicide and... more

Webinar: Working collaboratively to support the social and emotional well-being of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander youth in crisis

Thursday 23rd February at 7:15pm - Thursday 23rd February at 8:30pm
NACCHO invites all health practitioners and staff to the webinar: An all-Indigenous panel will explore youth suicide in... more

Community Forum for People with Lived Experience of Suicide

Wednesday 22nd March at 6:00pm - Wednesday 22nd March at 8:30pm
Find out how people who have been suicidal themselves, who have supported or cared for a person who was suicidal, and whose... more

A consultation on a strategic framework for suicide prevention

Thursday 11th May at 9:00am
Suicide Prevention Australia (SPA) and the Mental Health Coordinating Council (MHCC) invite you to contribute to a... more

2017 Aboriginal Mental Health & Wellbeing Workforce Forum

Wednesday 14th June - Thursday 15th June
This event aims to bring together Aboriginal social and emotional wellbeing workers from Aboriginal community controlled... more