Commissions meeting
10 March 2017

One of the outcomes of the recent International Initiative for Mental Health Leadership Exchange 2017 was closer ties between the Australian and New Zealand Mental Health Commissions.

“Our...organisations have worked closely for several years, sharing valuable knowledge and ideas. We have now updated this memorandum of understanding (MoU) to reflect our ongoing collaborative relationship. I look forward to continuing to work with my colleagues towards improving the mental health and wellbeing of the people across our jurisdictions”, said John Feneley.

Download the MoU

Pictured from left to right:

Allan Fels, Chair, National Mental Health Commission
Peggy Brown, CEO, National Mental Health Commission (black jacket)
Lesley van Schoubroeck, Commissioner, Queensland Mental Health Commission (cream suit)
Lynne Coulson Barr, Commissioner, Victoria Mental Health Care Complaints Commission
John Feneley, NSW Mental Health Commissioner
Chris Burn, Commissioner, South Australia Mental Health Commission
Timothy Marney, Commissioner, West Australia Mental Health Commission

Not pictured above, but a signatory to the MoU, was Kevin Allan, New Zealand Mental Health Commissioner.

Share this

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn E-mail More
Last updated: 24 June 2017