Community Advisory Council
21 March 2017

The Mental Health Commission has welcomed eight new members to its Community Advisory Council.  The Council was established in June 2013 in the early days of the Commission’s existence. It is made up of representatives from a wide variety of backgrounds who advise the Commission as it rolls out its reform agenda.

"The Community Advisory Council plays a vital role in keeping the Commission connected to the rapidly-changing ideas, challenges and environments in mental health," said NSW Mental Health Commissioner John Feneley.

"Our new appointees bring a huge range of knowledge with them, from the first-hand experience of carers, consumers and front-line staff to the ‘big picture’ issues of health promotion, management and research.

"I would also like to acknowledge the outstanding contribution of the six CAC members who retired at the end of last year and those who will be continuing to serve a new term. Their input over the past three years has been indispensable in what the Commission has achieved."

The new CAC members are:

Ms Lyn Anderson
Ms Irene Gallagher
Mr Peter Gianfrancesco
Ms Daya Henkel
Dr Rod McKay
Ms Jenna Roberts
Ms Jaelea Skehan
Ms Janet Vickers

Read more about our nine new CAC members here.

The departing CAC members are:
Ms Karen Burns (chair) who has now been appointed as a Deputy Commissioner.
Ms Sue Cripps
Ms Paula Hanlon
Mr Vincent Ponzio
Ms Yvonne Quadros
Ms Erica Roy

Share this

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn E-mail More
Last updated: 24 June 2017